Rhys Bell ARO Champion

[vc_row][vc_column width=”1/1″][mk_image src=”http://www.rollerblading.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/IMG_0892.jpg” image_width=”800″ image_height=”450″ crop=”true” lightbox=”false” frame_style=”simple” target=”_self” caption_location=”inside-image” align=”left” margin_bottom=”25″][vc_column_text disable_pattern=”true” align=”left” margin_bottom=”0″]The Australian Rollerblading Open is the biggest park skating competition in country, bringing together rollers from across all states and territories to battle it out for national supremacy.

It’s the one time of year we can all count on to see each other, catch up for a roll and witness a whole new level of rollerblading.

After a smashing 2014 edition at The Park in Geelong, this year, ARO is taking place in the national’s capital, Canberra.

Event categories include Open Street, Old School (30+), Under-18s, Under-14s and Girls.

The competition currently has approval to run at Woden Skate Park, but after some discussion with the locals the competition may move to Tuggeranong Skate Park so a vert category can be included.

UPDATE: ARO 2015 moves to Tuggeranong Skate Park

Either way, after Rhys Bell and Tristan Richards blitzed ARO 2014 in both the Open Street and Mini Mega categories respectively, the locals are going to be very tough to beat.

Rollerblading.com.au will make sure to keep you updated with any movements as they happen.

For now, start booking those flights and RSVP on Facebook.[/vc_column_text][vc_video link=”https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YkaDAT6PROw”][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Recommended Posts

No comment yet, add your voice below!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *